Raleigh Drivers Without Valid Licenses
The annual North Carolina law enforcement’s “Booze It and Lose It” campaigns found that majority of drivers are operating vehicles without valid licenses. The program uses multiple DWI checkpoints around North Carolina to find drunk drivers before they cause an accident that could injure or kill themselves and innocent drivers. According to 2010’s campaign, over 3,800 DWI charges were filed.
More Motorists in NC Driving Without Licenses
The Booze It and Lose It campaign is a statewide effort that was started to help prevent accidents during the holiday season. Although the checkpoint in the Brier Creek area of Raleigh found and charged a dozen DWI drivers, almost triple the number of people were driving with no or expired licenses.
NC Negligent Drivers
What happens if you are caught driving without a license in North Carolina? The minimum consequence involves a $200 fine, one year of probation and a 45-day suspended jail sentence. A potential one year license revocation could also be issued, according to the NC Department of Transportation.
Car Accident Attorneys Raleigh
Every day Wake County courts are full of people who were caught driving without a license. Just imagine how many other drivers are negligently driving without a license on North Carolina roads. If you or someone you know was injured by a driver without a license or insurance, contact a car accident attorney in Raleigh, Dunn or Fayetteville with Brent Adams & Associates. Our car accident lawyers handle cases in which innocent people are injured due to DWI drivers, uninsured motorists, hit-and-runs and more. Any time a person is hurt because of someone else’s negligence, the innocent person must be compensated. Our personal injury attorneys will review your NC car accident claim and explain how you can receive the compensation you’re entitled to.
Post a comment
Post a Comment to "Raleigh Drivers Without Valid Licenses"To reply to this message, enter your reply in the box labeled "Message", hit "Post Message."